University of Illinois Jazz Band

University of Illinois Jazz Band


In the spring of 1983, the band recorded an afternoon concert in front of a live studio audience at the studios of WILL-TV in Urbana, Illinois. The concert was broadcast locally as "The Jazz Club". The program included the following selections:

  • Corner Pocket (excerpt)
  • Dickie's Dream
  • Déjà Vu
  • Sebastian's Theme
  • Careless Love
  • Donna Lee
  • In The Mountains of Georgia
  • Moten Swing 
  • Basically Blue
  • Tartar Holiday
  • Girl Talk (excerpt)

Stills from the Spring, 1983 TV broadcast on WILL-TV.

No comments:

Post a Comment